Board of Directors

Our volunteer board of directors is as follows:

Dan Solomon, Chair; Vice-President, Enterprise & US Federal, SonicWall Inc.

Dr. Paul D. Newman, 1st Vice Chair; Professor of History at the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown 

Barry Gallagher, 2nd Vice Chair; Realtor, Keller-Williams

Ernie Petersen, Treasurer; consultant, retired from AmeriServ Trust & Financial Services Company

Jesper Nielsen, Secretary; CEO and Co-Owner, Croyle-Nielsen Therapeutic Associates 

Richard Burkert, ex officio

Patty Carnevali, JAHA President & CEO

Alan Cashaw 

Michael M. Cashaw 

Carole Gigliotti, ex officio  

Bryan Hummel, co-chair, AmeriServ Flood City Music Festival; Physician Assistant, Mainline Associates of UPMC

Lisa Hurst, Audit Supervisor, Catanese Group

Sean McCool, Assistant Vice President & Business Relationship Manager, 1st Summit Bank

Barry Polster, retired Planning and Community Development consultant

David Ward,  Professor Emeritus at the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown

Stephen Clark; Superintendent, National Park Service: Western PA Sites 

Richard Mayer, ex officio